Awards & Achievements

We are pleased to present the distinguished members of Rama University who have been felicitated with prominent awards and distinctions by some of the esteemed National and International Organizations. We feel honored and are proud to have such distinguished personalities as a member of our institution.

Dr. Pramod Kumar, Principal

  • Life Time Achievement Award for pain relief work by ISSP (International Association for study of Pain- India chapter)
  • ISA Bhopal AWARD for Academic Excellence - 2011 Mumbai by ISA National
  • PDUMC Best Teacher Gold Medal - 2012
  • ISA WZ Life Time Professional Excellence Award - 2013
  • PDUMC Alumni Outstanding Professional Award - 2013
  • ISA Bhopal AWARD for Academic Excellence 2011 Mumbai by ISA Best citizen of India
  • Doctor of Millennium
  • Bharat Jyoti and Vijayshree Awards
  • Bharat ChikitsakRatan Award
  • Asia Pacific International Award 2012 at Tashkent, Uzbekistan
  • Saraswati Sanman-2013 PDUMC Co. Op Society Rajkot
  • Oration awarded
    • Dr PJ Deshpande - Oration AAIM CON 2007 Barhmpur
    • Dr.  SB Pandey - Oration, AAIMCON, 2010 BHU Varanasi
    • Dr WP Thatte - Oration WISACON 2010 Navsari
    • HansRaj - Memo Oration ISSPCON 2011PGI Chandigarh
    • Dr SN Pathak - Memo Oration BHU 2011

Department of Community Medicine

Dr. Anil K. Dixit
  • Gold medal (Best Paper) MP Chapter AIPSM Conference 1982
  • Commendation by Air Officer Commanding in Chief of Training Command IAF 1998
Prof. (Col.) Kumar Sarvajit Singh Panwar



MBBS:MD(Anesthesiology); FIMSA



Awards & Achievements

  • Shaurya Chakra Medal- 1979
  • Sena Medal - 1986
  • Wound Medal - 1979
  • United Nation Medal - 1992
  • Director General Border Roads Appreciation Letter - 1986

The only Doctor in India to have been awarded with 2 Gallantry Awards (Shaurya Chakra from President of India, Sena Medal from Army Chief), Wound Medal and a United Nations Medal.